STORMRULER Announces Free “Under The Burning Eclipse” Album Release Performance


Fast-rising St. Louis, MO, USA based black metal export STORMRULER will release their infernal, fantasy battle-inspired full-length offering, “Under The Burning Eclipse,” on Friday, May 28th via Napalm Records, and are thrilled to announce that fans will be able to experience their sinister mastery in all its glory on the very same day – from their own homes!

On May 28th at 12 PM PDT/3 PM EDT/9 PM CEST, Black Metal Promotion will stream the band’s very first performance virtually, for free, in celebration of the new album’s release. 

STORMRULER says about the stream:
“We’re incredibly excited for everything to finally make it to this point and we can’t think of a better way of saying thank you for all the support this early on. We’ve got two very close friends of ours helping fill out the live lineup – Marcus Newstead ( FISTER, DAYBRINGER) doing a bang-up job on second guitar duties, and Tim Kutterer (BASTARD, LIGHTNING WOLF) crushing it on the low end. We’ve all been grinding hard as hell to get these songs ready to show everyone, and I think it shows. This might be the inaugural STORMRULER set, but it will be just a sample of what’s to come.”

Watch the stream HERE on May 28th at 12 PM PDT/3 PM EDT/9 PM CEST!

STORMRULER – featuring the dark lyrical genius and deft skill of guitarist/vocalist Jason Asberry and drummer Jesse Schobel – have built a noteworthy subterranean following since their formation, leading to their recent signing with Napalm Records. Combining unrelenting black metal atmosphere and vision from varying metal genres with a brutal, modernized twist of inspiration, careful listeners may just be able to identify themes from some of their favorite stories, games, and more…
Featuring 19 tracks alternating between ominous instrumental ambiance and incendiary black metal riffs and fury, the album tells harrowing tales of war, death, victory, and defeat and delivers an unmatched, hellscaped auditory experience. Creeping in like menacing sonic smoke, instrumental ambient intro track “Shine Of Ivory Horns” launches directly into opener “Reign Of The Winged Duke,” instantly careening into a cascade of pummeling drums and charred riffage. “Under The Burning Eclipse” evenly ebbs and flows between warning mystical atmosphere and ghastly action, evident on the likes of blackened head-bobbers “Age Of Steel & Blood,” “Dawn Of The Eternal Fire”, and unrelenting 8+ minute title epic “Under The Burning Eclipse.” Standout burner “Of Hollowed Souls & Distant Flame” looks to the north with archaic screams and memorable, colossal progressions, while combat-ready tracks like “At The Cliffs Of Azure City” incorporate ruminations of classic heavy metal combined with scorched, war-torn percussion. The album traverses desolate musical peaks and valleys before closing with the otherworldly brutality of “Fear The Old Blood” – a non-stop onslaught of black metal attack – and ambient, acoustically-driven finisher of olde “Fields Of Mortal Shame.” “Under The Burning Eclipse” is a solid hour of fantasy-laden, grim fables transfixed in blackened scourge. Fans of extreme metal will not want to miss this debut offering from the mighty STORMRULER

Pre-Order “Under The Burning Eclipse” HERE 

Under The Burning Eclipse” tracklisting:
1. The Shine Of Ivory Horns
2. Reign Of The Winged Duke
3. The March Onto Golden Lands
4. Age Of Steel & Blood
5. Culling Of The Blood Moon
6. Blood Of The Old Wolf
7. Journey To The Unknown
8. Under The Burning Eclipse
9. Prithee, Chosen
10. Of Hollowed Souls & Distant Flames
11. An Empire Of Ash & Dust
12. At The Cliffs Of Azure City
13. Illuminating The Ancient Sky
14. Dawn Of The Eternal Fire
15. A Message From A Foreign King
16. Mark Of The Valkyrie
17. Blood Ritual
18. Fear The Old Blood
19. Fields Of Mortal Shame
Under The Burning Eclipse” will be available in the following formats:
-CD Digipack
-2LP Gatefold Vinyl Black
-Limited DieHard Edition: 2LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange/Black Splatter + Slipmat & Logo Patch (Napalm Mailorder Only – only 200 copies worldwide)
-2LP Gatefold Transparent Orange (Napalm Mailorder Only – limited to 300 copies worldwide)
-CD + Shirt Bundle
-Digital Album

Jesse Schobel – Drums
Jason Asberry – Vocals & Guitars