RHAPSODY OF FIRE Reveal Album Details & Premiere Brand New Song, “Glory For Salvation”


After symphonic power metal force RHAPSODY OF FIRE recently released their brand new EP, “I’ll Be Your Hero” — an appetizing precursor for a new full length to follow – now the Italian band has finally shared a first song from their upcoming, 13th studio album. “Glory For Salvation,” which is slated for a release on November 26, 2021 through AFM Records, will be the second part of an enthralling trilogy.

Thirteen epic yet heavy and powerful tracks taking you on a journey through the realms of symphonic metal. Catchy hooks, a sophisticated orchestration and the distinctive voice of frontman Giacomo Voli make “Glory For Salvation” not only a glorious second piece of their trilogy, which started with their latest 2019 album, “The Eighth Mountain,” but a captivating and true metal masterpiece. The energy of each band member is flowing with precision and fury: opera choirs intersecate with Voli’s superlative vocals in a cinematic orchestral polyphonic escalation towards the highest epic musical peaks. The deeply inspiring solos by guitarist Roby De Micheli and Alex Staropoli’s magic orchestrations once again create film score metal at its best!

Lend an ear, as today, RHAPSODY OF FIRE have shared a first single taken from their upcoming Glory For Salvation. Watch the brand new lyric video for the epic album title track right here:

RHAPSODY OF FIRE belong to one of the most popular metal acts in Europe, who have raised the bar for their genre. They are the founders of epic symphonic metal, combining Hollywood-like sound landscapes and heavy power metal. The numbers are telling its own tale – with a huge fanbase of over 500.000 fans on Facebook, 40.000 Instagram followers, 56.000 subscribers on YouTube and 2 million sold records – while “The Eighth Mountain” entered the German album charts at a phenomenal #22 – RHAPSODY OF FIRE belongs to the first league of metal. Their new album will be the unquestionable proof to that.

“Glory For Salvation” was mixed and mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann and will be out on November 26, 2021, via AFM Records. The pre-sale of this must-have album that belongs in every well-sorted symphonic and power metal record collection, is now available at THIS LOCATION!


  • 1. Son Of Vengeance
  • 2. The Kingdom Of Ice
  • 3. Glory For Salvation
  • 4. Eternal Snow
  • 5. Terial The Hawk
  • 6. Maid Of The Secret Sand
  • 7. Abyss Of Pain II
  • 8. Infinitae Gloriae
  • 9. Magic Signs
  • 10. I’ll Be Your Hero
  • 11. Chains Of Destiny
  • 12. Un’Ode Per L’Eroe
  • 13. La Esencia De Un Rey


Giacomo Voli – vocals
Alex Staropoli – keyboards
Roby De Micheli – guitars
Alessandro Sala – bass
Paolo Marchesich – drums


AFM Records


AFM Records