Mass Worship’s ‘Portal Tombs’ Is Out Now 


MASS WORSHIP release new visualizer video for “Empyrean Halls.” The track is off the band’s latest full-length album, “Portal Tombs,” which came out this past Friday. Watch the visualizer video:


“The human existence is but a blink of an eye to the universe. We came from nothing to nothing we will return — and the passage of time will deem us irrelevant”, states MASS WORSHIP about “Empyrean Halls” that is also the concept of “Portal Tombs” in a nutshell. 

“Portal Tombs” is a terrifying but electrifying exploration of the gloomy depths of human nature: a monolithic manifestation of the musical force that is MASS WORSHIP. The album features guest appearances by Jonas Stålhammar of AT THE GATESMark ‘Barney’ Greenway of NAPALM DEATH, and Jonas Renkse of KATATONIA/BLOODBATH“It’s pretty mind-blowing to have members of such inspirational pioneers on our own album”, says the band. Drawing inspiration from bands such as AT THE GATES, MASTODON, and MESHUGGAH, MASS WORSHIP could be likened to many bands, but somehow forge their musical identity into something exceptionally distinctive and transcendent, and with enough confidence and conviction to win over even the most orthodox fans of the genre.

MASS WORSHIP is Gustav Eriksson (guitar), Dadde Stark (bass), Claes Nordin (vocals), and Fred Forsberg (drums).

Watch  “Revel In Fear (Official Video)”: YouTube
Watch “Portal Tombs”: YouTube
Watch “Orcus Mouth”: YouTube
Follow MASS WORSHIP: Website     |    Facebook     |    Instagram