Mass Worship Release “Revel In Fear” Off ‘Portal Tombs’


MASS WORSHIP have just released their new song and music video for “Revel In Fear,” which is the latest song taken from the band’s upcoming album “Portal Tombs,” which is due for a release on February 4th. In true DIY style, the band has self-produced the video with their live guitarist Niklas Sandin. Watch “Revel In Fear (Official Video)” HERE.

“Paramount to life is the acceptance of death, and to lead a life facing our inevitable end head-on”, states MASS WORSHIP about “Revel In Fear.”

First presales of “Portal Tombs” are available, HERE, in the following formats:

  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Gatefold black LP
  • 300x Gatefold transparent green-black marbled LP available from Trust No One Recordings, Impericon and the band
  • Digital album 

Following the forthcoming release of “Portal Tombs,” MASS WORSHIP will support their friends in LIK on their upcoming European tour.


Supporting LIK

  • 09.03.22 (DE) Leipzig – Soltmann
  • 10.03.22 (CZ) Prague – Modrá Vopice
  • 11.03.22 (AT) Vienna – Escape
  • 12.03.22 (DE) Passau – Zauberberg
  • 13.03.22 (AT) Dornbirn – Kulturcafé Schlachthaus
  • 14.03.22 (CH) Martigny – Sunset Bar
  • 15.03.22 (CH) Basel – Sommercasino
  • 16.03.22 (BE) Deinze – Elpee
  • 17.03.22 (NL) Oss – Groene Engel
  • 18.03.22 (DE) Bochum – Rockpalast
  • 19.03.22 (DE) Hamburg – Hafenklang
  • 20.03.22 (DE) Göttingen – Freihafen EinsB
  • 21.03.22 (DE) Hannover – Café Glocksee
  • 22.03.22 (DE) Munich – Backstage
  • 23.03.22 (DE) Stuttgart – JuHa West
  • 24.03.22 (DE) Trier – Mergener Hof
  • 25.03.22 (DE) Mainz – Schon Schön
  • 26.03.22 (DE) Berlin – cassiopeia
  • 27.03.22 (DE) Osnabrück – Bastard Club

Despite spending a big part of 2020-2021 locked inside, writing, and recording new material, Stockholm-based MASS WORSHIP did complete a highly successful tour in support of Polish death metal legends Vader. Meanwhile, MASS WORSHIP are primed and ready to unleash their second full-length assault. “Portal Tombs” is a terrifying but electrifying exploration of the gloomy depths of human nature: a monolithic manifestation of the musical force that is MASS WORSHIP. Drawing inspiration from bands such as AT THE GATES, MASTODON, and MESHUGGAH, MASS WORSHIP could be likened to many bands, but somehow forge their musical identity into something exceptionally distinctive and transcendent, and with enough confidence and conviction to win over even the most orthodox fans of the genre. 


  • 29.12.21 (SE) Stockholm – Slaktkyrkan (w/ LIK)
  • 08.-11.06.22 (SE) Sölvesborg – Sweden Rock
  • 14.-16.07.22 (SE) Gävle – Gefle Metal Festival

MASS WORSHIP is Gustav Eriksson (guitar), Dadde Stark (bass), Claes Nordin (vocals), and Fred Forsberg (drums).