Green Carnation announce acoustic shows in 2022


Norwegian progressive metal band GREEN CARNATION have announced several special acoustic shows in celebration of the remastered edition of “The Acoustic Verses.” The first concert will take place on January 29, 2022, in Vennesla, Norway and the final show happen in the band’s hometown Kristiansand, on March 18, 2022. Find a full list of shows below.

Vocalist Kjetil Nordhus comments: “This is something we have wanted to do for a long time, and after having all live shows cancelled and postponed the last couple of years, we are looking forward to this even more. We do have experience doing acoustic live shows, with the most famous concert being Under The Dam in 2006. These concerts will of course be in a different format, but the band will be working very hard to give the audience a unique experience on this tour. There will be songs never played live before, old songs rearranged and of course an extra focus on the songs from ‘The Acoustic Verses’.”

The 15th-anniversary edition of “The Acoustic Verses” is remastered by Maor Appelbaum, contains three bonus tracks, and has brand new cover artwork by Lukasz Jaszak. This is the first time that “The Acoustic Verses” is released on vinyl. The album will be out on December 3, via Season of Mist. Pre-orders are live in the shop HERE.

GREEN CARNATION acoustic shows
29 Jan 22 Vennesla (NO) Kulturhuset
01 Feb 22 Hamburg (DE) Knust
02 Feb 22 Copenhagen (DK) Hotel Cecil
03 Feb 22 Stockholm (SE) Södra Teatern
04 Feb 22 Helsinki (Fi) Ääniwalli
05 Feb 22 Hurum (NO) WLR
18 Mar 22 Kristiansand (NO) Kilden teater og konserthus

GREEN CARNATION have previously released a lyric video for the song “My Greater Cause,” (Part I of “9-29-045”), which can be heard at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel HERE.

1. Sweet Leaf (04:39)
2. The Burden is Mine… Alone (03:15)
3. Maybe? (05:03)
4. Child`s Play, part 3 (03:31)
5. Alone (03:44)
6. 9-29-045 (15:30)
7. Six Ribbons (03:12)
8. Transparent Me (05:03)
9. High Tide Waves (07:49)
10. Child`s Play, part 3 (live version) (03:59)
Total: 0:55:45

Original recording line-up:
Tchort  – Guitars (acoustic)
Stein Roger Sordal – Bass, Vocals (backing), E-bow, Vocals (lead)
Kjetil Nordhus – Vocals (lead), Vocals (backing)
Michael S. Krumins – Guitars (acoustic), Theremin
Tommy Jackson – Drums, Percussion
Kenneth Silden – Piano, Mellotron
Bjørn Harstad – Guitars

Vocals – Kjetil Nordhus
Guitars – Terje Vik Schei
Guitars – Bjørn Harstad
Bass – Stein Roger Sordal
Keyboards – Kenneth Silden
Drums – Jonathan Alejandro Perez