TOBIAS SAMMET´s AVANTASIA announce brand new studio album “A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society”


Tobias Sammet is back, with passion, magnificent energy, and a musical monument with epical deepness. “A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society” marks AVANTASIA’s ninth album and will be released on October 21st, 2022 via Nuclear Blast.

Pure magic, fascinating the listeners with the artistry combined of Metal, Classic Rock, and any other ingredient that is required to be AVANTASIA. No one puts more lifeblood into their songs than AVANTASIA does.

Tobias Sammet about the new album: “From the first song ideas back in 2018/2019 to the production, orchestration, keyboards, arrangements, details, I have been personally involved so deeply in every little aspect and detail of this album, that you can’t get an album any more personal or closer to my vision than this one. I had the time, nothing else to do in the past two and a half years, it was a slow movement life with music and my Mysteryhausen studio serving as a portal to another world, full of music and quirky encounters with my muses keeping me sane and hopeful. I am super proud of the album, some of my best songs, some of my most emotional and extreme vocal performances, some of the strongest guest performances ever. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and when you’ll hear it, you will know why!”

“A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society” is presenting eleven magical and powerful songs featuring numerous prestigious guest stars. An adventure that captivates the audience with freshness, briskness, sophistication, and enchantment.

Get the first taste by watching the lyric video of the first single taken from the upcoming new album “The Wicked Rule The Night“ featuring PRIMAL FEAR front man, Ralf Scheepers.

Watch it here:

The album was produced by Tobias Sammet with AVANTASIA guitar player Sascha Paeth. The artwork of the cover was done by Swedish illustrator Alexander Jansson.

“A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society”

  1. Welcome to the Shadows
  2. The Wicked Rule the Night
  3. Kill the Pain Away
  4. The Inmost Light
  5. Misplaced among the Angels
  6. I Tame the Storm
  7. Paper Plane
  8. The Moonflower Society
  9. Rhyme and Reason
  10. Scars
  11. Arabesque
    Playing time: 53:58min

    AVANTASIA live
    24.06. ES Cartagena – Rock Imperium Festival
    30.06. ES Barcelona – Rock Fest
    08.07. FI Tampere – Sauna Open Air
    09.07. FI Oulu – Rock in the City
    11.07. NO Oslo – Sentrum Scene
    13.07. SE Gävle – Gefle Metal Festival
    21.07. DE Fulda – Domplatz
    23.07. CH Pratteln – Z7 Summer Nights
    03.08. DE Wacken – Wacken Open Air
    04.08. DE Ludwigsburg – KSK Music Open
    19.08. CZ Moravsky Krumlov – Rock Castle
    26.08. DE Coburg – Schlossplatz
    03.09. DE Gelsenkirchen – Nine Lives Open Air Festival

AVANTASIA, the all-star rock outlet led by EDGUY singer, songwriter, and producer Tobias Sammet, released album number eight “Moonglow” on February 1, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records, which hit number one on the album charts in Germany and charted in 17 countries in Europe, Asia, and the Americas before AVANTASIA embarked on a ten-month world tour of Europe, Russia, Asia, Australia, North, and South America.

Since its beginnings in 1999, the past AVANTASIA releases have featured international stars such as Alice Cooper, Klaus Meine and Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Bruce Kulick and Eric Singer (KISS), Eric Martin (MR BIG), SAXON‘s Biff Byford, ex-TWISTED SISTER frontman Dee Snider and many more.

More information: