PRIMAL FEAR unleash ‘Running In The Dust’ lyric video


German metal commandos PRIMAL FEAR celebrate their 25th band anniversary this year. To mark the occasion, the group will re-release their iconic self-titled 1998 debut album in the form of a deluxe edition which was remastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark, and features three bonus tracks. But before the aforementioned output will see the light of day on July 15th, 2022 via Atomic Fire, the group have launched yet another appetizer today. Check out the brand new lyric video for ‘Running In The Dust,’ another work by Gabriel Management (

Stream & download the track now, here:

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube & listen to the remastered version of “Running In The Dust [Remastered]” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice [CD-digipak, various coloured vinyls], pre-save it on your favorite streaming platform, or pre-order it digitally to receive “Running In The Dust [Remastered]” and “Chainbreaker [Remastered]” instantly now, here:

More on “Primal Fear” [Deluxe Edition; Remastered]:

“Primal Fear” [Deluxe Edition; Remastered] – Track Listing:

01. Primal Fear
02. Chainbreaker
03. Silver & Gold
04. Promised Land
05. Formula One
06. Dollars
07. Nine Lives
08. Tears Of Rage
09. Speedking
10. Battalions Of Hate
11. Running In The Dust
12. Thunderdome
Bonus Tracks
13. Breaker (ACCEPT Cover)
14. Chainbreaker (live)
15. Running In The Dust (live)

The album that contains guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; HELLOWEENGAMMA RAY etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards) was originally recorded at House Of Music Studios, produced by founding member Mat Sinner, supported by Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers, and engineered by Achim Köhler. The iconic artwork was designed by Stephan Lohrmann who also cooperated with PRIMAL FEAR for their latest studio album and other parts of their back catalogue.

Photo Credit: Rainer Ill

L-R (1998): Tom Naumann (guitars), Mat Sinner (bass, vocals), Ralf Scheepers (vocals), Klaus Sperling (drums)


20.08. DE Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Open Air
19.11. DE Weissenhäusser Strand/Ostsee – Metal Hammer Paradise

— — — — —

Ralf Scheepers | vocals
Mat Sinner | bass, vocals
Tom Naumann | guitars
Alexander Beyrodt | guitars
Magnus Karlsson | guitars
Michael Ehré | drums