Metal De Facto release debut single “The Conqueror”


Founded in 2017 by Esa Orjatsalo (BLOODY HELL, ex-DREAMTALE) and Sami Hinkka (ENSIFERUM), the power metal act METAL DE FACTO are releasing their debut album “Imperium Romanum” through Rockshots Records on 22 November 2019. The band promises to “Make Power Metal Great Again” with their powerful sound and epic concepts, ones that deal with different historical themes and mythologies.

METAL DE FACTO is now ready to release their first single “The Conqueror”. Bassist Sami Hinkka comments: “The Conqueror is the opening track of the album and it tells about the founding myth of Rome. But instead of just telling once again the legend of the brothers Romulus and Remus, we played around with the idea of what did Romulus think after he killed his brother. And even though he saw the glory of Rome, could it have been even greater if they both would’ve still been there to rule together? Musically the song is exactly what we had in our minds when MDF was found: ass kicking power/heavy metal with fast pace, powerful vocals, catchy chorus, mind-blowing solos etc.”


Mikael Salo – Vocals
Esa Orjatsalo – Guitars
Mikko Salovaara – Guitars
Sami Hinkka – Bass
Benji Connelly – Keyboard
Atte Marttinen – Drums

Imperium Romanum Tracklist

1. The Conqueror
2. Legionnaires’ Oath
3. Naturalis Historia
4. Inferno
5. Bacchanalia
6. Echoes in Eternity
7. Colosseum
8. Ides of March
9. The Ascending of Jupiter
10. Germanicus ft. Maurizio Iacono


Metal De Facto online