FEATURED SINGLE: Hevisaurus – 100


Normally we only feature songs of smaller acts, but the new HEVISAURUS song which celebrates their 100th song of the band was a good reason to highlight Finnish talent overall. The song includes a bunch of familiar faces from the metal scene in Finland (list below), and some international stars as well. “100” is truly the pinnacle of HEVISAURUS’ repertoire. 

“100” doesn’t include only great talents from the scene, but also offers a lot of great moments for children and fans of the band, their great catchy songs, with creative lyrics, a lot of compelling solos by various musicians, dark sections, and catchy choruses. 100 songs is definitely already a milestone, but with this epic, HEVISAURUS has created something quite unique and special. Let’s hope when they double the number of songs, we get another one of these all-star videos. 


  • Marco Hietala / Nightwish
  • Noora Louhimo/ Battle Beast
  • Timo Kotipelto / Stratovarius
  • Samy Elbanna / Lost Society
  • Pasi Rantanen / Thunderstone
  • Olavi Tikka / Milestones
  • Tony Kakko / Sonata Arctica
  • Mikko Kotamäki / Swallow the Sun
  • Netta Laurenne / Smackbound
  • Mikael Salo / Thy Row, Metal De Facto
  • Teemu Mäntysaari / Wintersun, Smackbound
  • Jens Johansson / Stratovarius, Rainbow
  • Daniel Freyberg / Children of Bodom
  • Markus Vanhala / Omnium Gatherum, Insomnium
  • Kiko Loureiro / Megadeth
  • Matias Kupiainen / Stratovarius
  • Iivo Kaipainen & Arttu Vauhkonen / Arion
  • Kai Hansen / Gamma Ray, Unisonic
  • Tim Hansen / Induction
  • Joona Björkroth / Battle Beast, Brymir
  • Henrik Klingenberg / Sonata Arctica
  • Niko Tyrväinen / Radio Rock winner
  • Nino Laurenne / Thunderstone
  • Vili Itäpelto / Smackbound, Tracedawn
  • Anton Kabanen / Beast In Black

Recent posts

[recent_post_carousel design=”design-1″]

Related posts