Black metal unit Friisk reveals details and shares first teaser from upcoming album!


Following their acclaimed debut EP, “De Doden van’t Waterkant,” German Black Metal unit FRIISK just announced the release of their first full-length record, out on July 2nd via Vendetta Records.

“…un torügg bleev blot Sand” consists of 48 minutes with 7 independent, yet musically deeply connected songs which blend the harsh but melodic sound of German old school black metal acts of the nineties with the atmospheric edge of modern black metal artists, while drawing massive influences from the North German landscapes, giving the band their distinctive sound which moves between aggression and melancholy. Negative experiences of individual human beings, packed into various stories which explore the realities of fear, devastation, depression, illness, and death are the breeding ground for a beautifully composed black metal record that stands up with all the greats. 

Artwork and design by Chris Kiesling from Misanthropic-Art and the tracklist reads as follows:

1. Einklang
2. Dem Wind entgegen
3. Hoat
4. Versunken
5. Mauern aus Nebel
6. Torügg bleev blot Sand (feat. Zingultus from ENDSTILLE / NAGELFAR)
7. Fiebertraum

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Andy Roszyk (ULTHA) at Goblin Sound Studio in Cologne and set for release on July 2nd, a bleak yet beautiful first impression of what to expect from the upcoming output can already be heard and seen in form of an official album teaser, streaming here:

T. – Vocals and synths
J. – Guitars and backing vocals
TS – Guitars and backing vocals
HK – Bass
JL – Drums

For more info visit: