Voivod Announce New Studio Album, ‘Synchro Anarchy’


Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD are delighted to announce their new studio album “Synchro Anarchy,” which is scheduled for worldwide release on February 11th via Century Media Records.

“We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing, and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it ‘Synchro Anarchy.’ We feel that the sound and music are 100% VOIVOD, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live,” states VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin about the forthcoming release. 

Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD are returning with their 15th studio album, reaffirming they are one of the most fervently creative bands in the universe. “Synchro Anarchy” follows 2018’s highly praised and Juno Award-winning “The Wake” album, as well as 2020’s stellar “Lost Machine – Live” release. The new album was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin

VOIVOD “Synchro Anarchy” Tracklist:

  • 1. Paranormalium
  • 2. Synchro Anarchy
  • 3. Planet Eaters
  • 4. Mind Clock
  • 5. Sleeves Off
  • 6. Holographic Thinking
  • 7. The World Today
  • 8. Quest For Nothing
  • 9. Memory Failure 

Further details about the album’s release formats, a first single and video, as well as the start of the pre-order campaign will be announced on Friday, December 10th, 2021. 

Lost Machine – Live is still available as limited CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as a digital album, and asa gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl (in several variations and limitations), which can be purchased, HERE.

VOIVOD is Denis “Snake” Belanger (vocals), Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain (guitar), Dominic “Rocky” Laroche (bass), and Michel “Away” Langevin (drums).

Follow VOIVOD: