SOILWORK drop new banger ‘Dreams Of Nowhere’ off upcoming album Övergivenheten


SOILWORK continue to please their fans by releasing the next single off the upcoming album “Övergivenheten.” Today the Swedens release the third track “Dreams Of Nowhere” from their new longplayer, which is out on August 19th.

Singer Björn Strid comments:
“‘Dreams of Nowhere’ serves up an atmosphere that reminds you of our roots in the Swedish mid 90’s death metal scene, with soaring riffs that send melancholic and beautiful chills down your spine, but still bring you to where the heart of the band lies in 2022. Lyrics deal with the constant battle between reality and escapism.”

Preorder the album here:
Stream the new single “Dreams Of Nowhere” here:

Along with the new track “Dreams Of Nowhere” comes also a brand new music video which can be watched here: 

More from “Övergivenheten”
Stream the single “Övergivenheten” here:
Watch the video for “Övergivenheten” here:
Stream the single “Nous Sommes La Guerre” here:
Watch the video for “Nous Sommes La Guerre” here: 

“Övergivenheten” will be released in the following formats:
CD Jewelcase
CD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet CLEAR (Retail)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLIT SILVER/BLUE (Mailorder + Wholesale)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ WHITE & BLUE & SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ BLACK & YELLOW (Mailorder)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet INK SPOT YELLOW/BLUE (Band)

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass