REVIEW: Ike Rann – Synchronized


Growing up in sunny Los Angeles as a child of a classical composer and an opera singer, IKE RANN has managed to forge his own creative path towards a life filled with musical adventures. The latest one being his album “Synchronized”, out on 1 November 2019.

The album is a result of three years worth of traveling with only a backpack and a guitar to accompany him. With this unique journey as his main inspiration, IKE RANN has managed to compose twelve very diverse, and soulful tracks. The album was recorded by a 10-piece band in Sweden and Estonia and features a lot of different elements, enough to make “Synchronized” a unique combination of different styles. Whether it’s the bluesy “Right Things (Wrong Time)”, the funky “Synchronize”, or the jazzy “Rooftops”. All of them have in common that they have great melodies, catchy choruses, soulful vocals and a lot of funk. Because of these elements, these songs genuinely make you feel good, even when you have the worst of days!

All-in-all fans who like their rock music funky, jazzy or bluesy will certainly appreciate “Synchronized”. Try it out, cause after all… One can never have too many rock gems stuffed up one’s sleeve.


01 – Right Things (Wrong Time)
02 – Stay
03 – Synchronize
04 – Nothing 2 Loose
05 – Rooftop
06 – Hit Me With Your Tears
07 – Just Sayin
08 – Getaway
09 – Therapy
10 – Born 2 Create
11 – GoodGood Side
12 – Get By


Recent posts

Related posts