Omnium Gatherum Releases New Single And Video For “Reckoning”


Finnish melodic death metal force OMNIUM GATHERUM releases their new single and music video for “Reckoning.” The track is off their forthcoming album, “Origin,” which will be released worldwide on November 5th via Century Media Records. Like the previously released single, “Paragon,” the video for “Reckoning” was also directed and produced by Owe Lingwall, Dreamday Media. Watch the music video below and purchase the song on all digital platforms now.

”‘Reckoning’ is a certain power song or an uplifting song which we needed to rise from the depths of a past year, and it was the last song we wrote for the new album. Adult-oriented death metal at its finest glory, that dark and shiny place where DEF LEPPARD and death metal meets. Death Leppard, maybe? The music video saved a warm memory from a very hot summer day in my hometown of Kotka, where we played at the rocks of the beautiful island of Rankki. Lying on the rocks sipping cold beer and driving with the boats at the sea. Kotka isn’t that far from Miami, except geographically,” states OMNIUM GATHERUM guitarist Markus Vanhala.

Frontman, Jukka Pelkonen, adds, ”This song is clearly and absolutely about a situation where someone is really trying to mess things up and goes about doing it in secrecy. ‘A Story’ about an individual who is so messed up that he/she turns against the people who really matter. This is a certain way to ruin, yet the one doing so denies all responsibility ‘avoiding only the truth’…”

“Origin” will be available as Ltd. CD Digipak, Gatefold LP, and as digital album. All physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE.


  • 04.11. Helsinki – Tavastia
  • 05.11. Kouvola – House Of Rock
  • 06.11. Turku – Utopia 
  • 10.11. Hämeenlinna – Suistoklubi
  • 11.11. Jyväskylä – Lutakko
  • 13.11. Tampere – Olympia
  • 26.11. Leipzig – Hellraiser
  • 27.11. Salzburg – Rockhouse
  • 28.11. Wien – Szene
  • 30.11. Köln – Essigfabrik
  • 01.12. Utrecht – De Helling
  • 03.12. Paris – La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
  • 04.12. Seyssinet Pariset – Ilyade
  • 05.12. Strasbourg – La Laiterie
  • 06.12. Nuremberg – Hirsch
  • 07.12. Prague – Futurum
  • 08.12. Berlin – Metropol
  • 10.12. Stockholm – Klubben
  • 11.12. Oslo – Vulkan
  • 12.12. Gothenborg – Pustervik
  • 13.12. Copenhagen – Pumpehuset
  • 14.12. Hamburg – Grünspan
  • 15.12. Aschaffenburg – Colos-Saal
  • 16.12. München – Backstage Werk
  • 17.12. Mannheim – MS Connexion
  • 18.12. Pratteln – Z7
  • 19.12. Stuttgart – Im Wizemann
  • 20.12. Bremen – Tivoli

OMNIUM GATHERUM is Jukka Pelkonen (vocals), Markus Vanhala (guitars and clean vocals), Aapo Koivisto (keyboards), Mikko Kivistö (bass and clean vocals), and Atte Pesonen (drums).


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram