OCEANHOARSE unleash video for new single “Pryopen”!


Today, Finnish heavy metallers OCEANHOARSE have unleashed their brand new single “Pryopen” onto the world! A heavy pounding anthem but also a track with a serious and strong message, as singer Joonas Kosonen explains: “‘Pryopen’ is musically fast and captivating, perhaps stylistically even in the direction of more modern American metal. However, the song’s lyrics are about the struggle with addiction. The subject touches many of us either directly or indirectly and we wanted to offer strength to those who are fighting, as well as to those who have already lost a loved one to addiction. We wanted to keep the lyrics of the verses raw and straightforward, depicting internal battles in one’s own head just when the will is about to break. The purpose of the chorus is to light a small spark of hope for those who struggle in their everyday life: ‘Won’t bend this time, cause now I’m taking back what’s mine!’

The single comes with a brand-new music video, which you can watch here:

Bass player Jyri Helko about the music video: “The video shoot was something extraordinary. We wanted to have a scene where Joonas is about to drown in the middle of the empty sea during nighttime, but obviously shooting a scene like that during the freezing winter in Finland is impossible. Therefore, we had to get creative and we spent a whole day decorating a small indoor pool in our friend’s house to make it look like the real deal – I think we did a pretty damn good job with it.”

“Pryopen” is taken from the band’s upcoming sophomore studio album titled “Heads Will Roll,” which will be released on February 17 via Noble Demon. The album is available for pre-order here.

Furthermore, OCEANHOARSE will present their annual Hoarsefest on December 30, a festival organized by the band that will take place at On the Rocks in Helsinki. More info about the line-up & the event can be found HERE. Tickets are available here. 


01. Fall Like Dominoes
02. Help Is On The Way
03. Pryopen
04. Brick
05. Smoke Signals
06. Waves
07. Dead Zone
08. Heads Will Roll
09. Adrift
10. Nails
11. Carved in Stone

For more info visit:



Oceanhoarse in Spotify




https://snd.click/nobledemon (Label discography)

https://ucm.one/en/product-category/label-music/noble-demon-en/  (Shop)