NE OBLIVISCARIS Share new song “Misericorde I – As The Flesh Falls” 


Progressive metal outfit NE OBLIVISCARIS is now premiering the new song, “Misericorde I – As The Flesh Falls” in anticipation of the release of the band’s new album, “Exul,” which is due this Friday, March 24! The song can be found at THIS LOCATION.

The band comments: “We present to you Part 1 of 2 of our 16-minute+ epic ‘Misericorde,’ a song that delves into the subject of dealing with terminal illness. It’s about your body betraying you, the inner battle both physical and mental (and the range of emotions that come with it), which eventually becomes apparent to others as your health deteriorates letting your armour fall away.

ICYMI: NE OBLIVISCARIS recently debuted a new live video for its seminal song, “And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope,” which was recorded in Melbourne (AU) on May 10, 2019, at 170 Russell. The clip is taken from an upcoming “Live in Melbourne” Blu-Ray performance that will only be available via the special collector’s edition of “Exul.” Limited to just 2,000 copies, the special item also contains “Exul” on CD, a 16-page booklet, and a unique media book with a mount-it-yourself acrylic box, figurine, and logo!

Exul” is due March 24, 2023! The band’s stunning video for the new song “Graal” can be found HERE.
Pre-orders for “Exul” can be found HERE while the album can be pre-saved on streaming services HERE.

NE OBLIVISCARIS recently announced a European/UK tour, which will take place from May 5-June 3, 2023! For all upcoming live dates and tickets, visit the band’s website HERE

+Persefone +Asymmetric Universe
05 May 23 Helsinki (FI) Tavastia
06 May 23 Tampere (FI) Klubi
08 May 23 Stockholm (SE) Hus 7
09 May 23 Oslo (NO) Bla
10 May 23 Copenhagen (DK) Pumpehuset
11 May 23 Hamburg (DE) Headcrash
13 May 23 Cologne (DE) Luxor
14 May 23 Antwerp (BE) Trix
16 May 23 Dublin (IE) Grand Social
17 May 23 Glasgow (UK) Slay
18 May 23 Manchester (UK) Rebellion
19 May 23 London (UK) Islington Academy
20 May 23 Leiden (NL) Gebr. de Nobel
21 May 23 Paris (FR) Petit Bain
22 May 23 Nantes (FR) Ferrailleur
24 May 23 Porto (PT) Hard Club
25 May 23 Lisbon (PT) RCA Club
26 May 23 Madrid (ES) Nazca
27 May 23 Barcelona (ES) Boveda
29 May 23 Solothurn (CH) Kofmehl Hall
30 May 23 Munich (DE) Strom
31 May 23 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
01 Jun 23 Prague (CZ) Futurum
02 Jun 23 Berlin (DE) Hole44
03 Jun 23 Leipzig (DE) Naumann 

1. Equus (12:13) [WATCH]
2. Misericorde I – As the Flesh Falls (7:33) [LISTEN]
3. Misericorde II – Anatomy of Quiescence (9:22)
4. Suspyre (10:09)
5. Graal (8:53) [WATCH]
6. Anhedonia (3:43)
Total playing time: 51:53

Recording line-up:
Xen- Harsh Vocals
Tim Charles – Clean Vocals, Violin, Viola & Keyboards
Benjamin Baret- Lead Guitars
Matthew Klavins- Guitar
Martino Garattoni – Bass
Dan Presland- Drums

Current line-up:
Xen- Harsh Vocals
Tim Charles – Clean Vocals, Violin, Viola & Keyboard
Benjamin Baret- Lead & Acoustic Guitar
Matthew Klavins- Guitar
Martino Garattoni – Bass

Guest musicians:
Additional Violin on tracks 1, 2 & 3 performed by Emma Charles
Additional vocals on Track 1 performed by Alana K Vocal
Cello on Tracks 1 & 4 performed by Dalai Theofilopoulou
Cover artwork: Xen