Mercury Circle premiere brand new music video.


MERCURY CIRCLE, the brand new project by ICONCRASH‘s and SWALLOW THE SUN’s, two times Finnish Grammy-nominated Jaani Peuhu, will release their hotly anticipated debut on August 14th via Noble Demon and The Vinyl Division. Today the band from Helsinki, Finland, unleashed a first promising appetizer of what to expect from their upcoming EP, “The Dawn of Vitriol,” with the premiere of a brand new music clip!

Dark metal infused with powerful synth/electro waves and doom – MERCURY CIRCLE is creating a diverse offering of atmospheric and darkly music where the songs differ wildly in expression and sonic aesthetics. Truly a genre of its own, grabbing the listener’s attention while establishing their very own kind of “new doom.”

But listen for yourself and enjoy some top-notch Finnish melancholy while watching the brand new cinematic and stirring music video for “The Beauty Of Agony,” streaming here:

Jaani Peuhu about the song: “This was one of the first songs I wrote for MC, so we thought it would also be a good introduction to the world of Mercury Circle. Actually, the very first songs were closer to a kind of funeral doom style, but with this one I took a step back and jumped off that wagon and started to follow my heart with the instrumentation and arrangement. I ended up combining elements from 80’s goth and world music with doom influences. I remember how I felt nervous about the mixture and to me it is always a sign that I am doing something right. I want this band to sound fresh and original and aim for our own sound. This is New Doom.”

 “The Dawn of Vitriol” will be coming out August 14th on Noble Demon (Digital) and The Vinyl Division (Vinyl + Digipack CD) and on the official landing page you can already NOW give permission to have a release saved to your library or added to your playlist as soon as it is out. So no need to embark your calender anymore! You will also find the music video streaming and links to physical retailers at THIS LOCATION

Jaani Peuhu – Vocals, Guitars, Synths (Iconcrash, Swallow the Sun, Hallatar)
Jussi Hämäläinen – Guitars, Synths, Backing vocals (Hanging Garden, The Chant)
Juppe Sutela – Guitars (To/Die/For)
Ande Kiiski – Bass (Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö)
Juuso Raatikainen- Drums (Swallow the Sun)

01. Oil Of Vitriol
02. The Beauty Of Agony
03. Black Flags04. The Last Fall
05. New Dawn

For more info visit: