Lost In Grey to release “Under The Surface” on July 2nd, 2021


The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY just announced the release of their third studio album “Under the Surface” on July 2nd, 2021 via Reaper Entertainment.

In recent years these theatrical metal pioneers have proven to be one of the most promising and inspiring acts coming from the Finnish metal scene, electrifying their audiences through their versatile musical storytelling and tremendous sound. Now, LOST IN GREY invite you to dive with them “Under the Surface” where music and stories dance hand in hand and everything is possible. Get prepared for a twisted rollercoaster ride through storms and tides – spiced up with some sparkles of stardust.

The album was produced and recorded by Harri Koskela/Grey Realm Studio, mixed by Juhis Kauppinen/Shedstudios, and mastered by Daniel Hagström/Finnvox.

The band also reveal the cover artwork of the new album done by Miika Haavisto.

The band states:

“Greetings all thee!
We have travelled through The Waste Land 
back into The Grey Realms.
Now we’re resting by the river, 
or so it seems.
The raging seas of life, however, 
all the Waves tossing us here and there…
These storms cannot be avoided forever,
so let us dive together to see 
what lies Under the Surface, beneath.

Yours sincerely, Lost in Grey”

The tracklist of “Under the Surface”:

1          I
2          Disobedience
3          Waves
4          Shine
5          Varjo
6          Souffrir
7          Stardust – I. The Race
8          Stardust – II. Sand Castles
9          Stardust – III. The Abyss

The first single “Souffrir” will be released on May 7th, 2021.
You can pre-save the single on Spotify now:  https://smarturl.it/Souffir_LostInGrey

The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY was founded in 2013 by composer, vocalist, and
keyboardist Harri Koskela and lyricist and vocalist Anne Lill Rajala. What originally was planned to be
merely a short-term project soon grew into a band. Inspired by a large variety of musical genres,
literature, and the world itself, LOST IN GREY creates multifaceted music and brings elements of drama
to their songs as well as live performances. Now the band is on the verge of unleashing their 3rd
full-length album “Under the Surface” in summer 2021 via Reaper Entertainment Europe.
Followed by the previous album releases, “The Waste Land” (2019) and “The Grey Realms”
(2017), both of which claimed great responses from audiences and media, this new album takes another
giant leap towards even greater musical adventures. The vocalists Emily Leone, Anne Lill Rajala, and
Harri Koskela play the main characters within the overarching story on the albums and bring a very
own touch to it through their diverse voice talents.

2017 – The Grey Realms
2019 – The Waste Land

Music Videos:
LOST IN GREY – The Waste Land: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpQL-adCtP4
LOST IN GREY – Dark Skies: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0CD_Q2B5ao

LOST IN GREY online: