Kayak launch video for the title track of their new album “Out Of This World.”


Legendary Dutch progressive rockers KAYAK are set to return with their 18th studio album “Out Of This World” on the May 7th, 2021. Now they launch the video for the album’s epic title track, and you can watch it now here: 

Ton Scherpenzeel comments: “Ever had the feeling you wanted out of this world, that sometimes seems to border on insanity? This is about longing for an escape to some faraway peaceful place with the one(s) you love. For reference, we’ve literally included a phrase from an old KAYAK song about a modern Noah and his space ark.” 

Watch the video for the album’s first single, “Mystery” here: 

Watch the video for the second single “Waiting” here: 

The album is now also available for pre-order, arriving as a Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD, and as Digital Album. An exclusive blood red vinyl edition is available directly from the band. Pre-order now here: https://kayak.lnk.to/OutOfThisWorld

The full track-listing is as follows:
1.    Out Of This World
2.    Waiting
3.    Under A Scar
4.    Kaja
5.    Mystery
6.    Critical Mass
7.    As The Crow Flies
8.    The Way She Said Goodbye
9.    Traitor’s Gate
10.    Distance To Your Heart
11.    Red Rag To A Bull
12.    One By One
13.    A Writer’s Tale
14.    Cary
15.    Ship Of Theseus

Watch a short teaser for the new album here: