HIRAES Drops Second Single, Melodic Death Metal Onslaught “Solitary”


German melodic death metal demon HIRAES is set to release its first sonic onslaught to the masses with the long-awaited, fearless debut offering, “Solitary,” on June 25th, 2021, via Napalm Records.

Today, after unleashing their raging first single, “Under Fire,” the unit – comprised of members of the disbanded DAWN OF DISEASE and with the powerful Britta Görtz (CRITICAL MESS, ex-CRIPPER) on vocals – sets free their second offering and title track, “Solitary,” along with an exciting official video. Heavy-driven riffs evoke a dark and explosive melodic death metal storm fueled by a fierce growling attack, dropping jaws and leaving a long-lasting impression.

Watch the official video for “Solitary”:

HIRAES already established its own remarkable identity built upon a smashing femme vocal attack, intense melodies, and charging guitars, led by guitarist Lukas Kerk as main songwriter. An atmospheric, instrumental intro introduces the album opener, “Shadows Break,” whilst showcasing the impressive vocal onslaught of seasoned frontwoman Britta Görtz shortly after. “Grain Of Sand” sets the next exclamation mark while delivering an unrelenting attack of smashing riffs along with an inexorable vocal performance, followed by standouts such as brutal “1000 Lights” and razor-sharp “Eyes Over Black,” proving that HIRAES don’t decelerate for a second.

This massive melodic death metal assault leaves no scope for weakness and serves an exciting take on the genre with hymn-like melodies, enthralling drums, and guitar riffing as well as breathtaking hooklines. Topped with the distinctive and versatile performance of Britta Görtz, this powerful new formation and its debut, “Solitary,” is a must have for fans of bands like INSOMNIUMAT THE GATESARCH ENEMY, and AMON AMARTH.

HIRAES say about the album:

Our debut album ‘Solitary‘ is the result of the collaboration of five musicians who burn with passion for melodic death metal. With its incredible emotional energy, it will captivate fans of the genre in no time. Hymn-like melodies and catchy riffing meet versatile drumming and the very varied growls of our singer Britta. The result is a unique blend of the best that melodic death metal has to offer. Rounded off by stunning sound, refined at Fascination Street Studios under the direction of Jens Bogren, and strong artwork by Costin Chioreanu, we are really more than satisfied with our first album. We can’t wait to finally present ‘Solitary’ to the metal community on June 25, 2021!”

Pre-order the hard-hitting debut album “Solitary” NOW!

Solitary” Tracklist:
1. Shadows Break
2. Under Fire
3. Grain Of Sand
4. 1000 Lights
5. Eyes Over Black
6. Outshine
7. Solitary
8. Strangers
9. Running Out Of Time

Solitary” will be available in the following formats:
– 1 LP Gatefold SILVER
– 1 LP Gatefold BLACK
– 1 CD Jewel Case
– Digital Album

Britta Görtz – vocals
Lukas Kerk – guitars
Oliver Kirchner – guitars
Christian Wösten – bass
Mathias Blässe – drums

HIRAES online:
Napalm Records