Finntroll postpone release new album “Vredesvävd.”


Due to unforeseen delays in production, the release of FINNTROLL‘s upcoming album “Vredesvävd” is postponed until 18 September 2020. “Vredesvävd” is the band’s seventh studio album, and it took seven years to make it. The title translates to “Wrath-woven,” which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic, and ill-spirited record is all about. The album was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, mastered at Chartmakers, and produced by Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali and Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns, “Vredesvävd” presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest.

The band states: “‘Vredesvävd’ is shamelessly untrendy, fierce, and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new, and a ton of something black.”

The album’s first single, “Ormfolk,” will be released on 17 July 2020. Pre-order links for the album will be available on the same day.

Vredesvävd tracklist

1. Väktaren 00:02:48
2. Att Döda Med En Sten 00:03:37
3. Ormfolk 00:03:58
4. Gränars Väg 00:03:44
5. Forsen 00:04:07
6. Vid Häxans Härd 00:04:01
7. Myren 00:02:49
8. Stjärnornas Mjöd 00:04:08
9. Mask 00:03:01
10. Ylaren 00:05:06

Finntroll is:

Trollhorn – Keyboards, orchestrations, guitars, banjo, jaw harp
Tundra – Bass
Skrymer – Guitars 
Routa – Guitars 
Vreth – Vocals 
Virta – Keyboards 
MörkÖ – Drums