Finnish heavy metal act Thy Row signs with Rockshots Records.


Rockshots Records is proud to announce their signing of Finland’s THY ROW, which is helmed by METAL DE FACTO and EVERFROST vocalist Mikael Salo, for their debut album “Unchained,” due out September 24th, 2021. 

Founded in 2017, THY ROW offers a fresh mix of old-school heavy metal with modern hard rock elements. Their debut effort, “Unchained,” will feature guest artists Ben Varon (OCEANHOARSE), Ilja Jalkanen (Raskasta Joulua, KIUAS), and Teemu Mäntysaari (WINTERSUN, SMACKBOUND). The full-length record is mixed by Jussi Kraft (Starkraft Studio) and partly by Nino Laurenne (Sonic Pump Studios). Mastering was handled by Grammy-nominated Svante Forsbäck of Chartmakers Mastering.

“The album serves up 10 songs of pure energy and mayhem. There will be great melodies spiced up with shakin’ riffs so turn up your knobs all the way to eleven and enjoy! We want our fans to be able to burst out their feelings and leave all the day-to-day stresses and worries behind,” adds the band.

“Unchained” follows the in 2019 independently released self-titled EP with its lead single “The Round,” which gathered over 110000 streams on Spotify. The success of the EP gave the band the opportunity to tour Japan in 2019 with BEAST IN BLACK and SWALLOW THE SUN.

“Unchained will be released worldwide on September 24th, 2021, via Rockshots Records and Rubicon Music in Japan.