Dark Funeral Launches New Single and Video For “Nightfall”


Swedish black metal masters DARK FUNERAL release the second single, “Nightfall,” from their highly anticipated seventh album “We Are The Apocalypse,” which will be released on March 18th, 2022, via Century Media Records. While the first single, “Let The Devil In,” was an introvert journey, contemplating the darkness within, “Nightfall” is the diametral opposite. “Nightfall” is a display of blistering fury, invoking the seven witches, Lamashtu, to bring forth the eternal night. Watch the video, filmed, directed, and edited by Grupa13:

“With ‘Nightfall’, we continue to push the boundaries and go faster than anything we have ever done before. I wanted to create the feeling of levitating above the soundscape and into my own dark and twisted world. At this speed, it was also a challenge to find a good balance and dynamic where melodies and atmosphere did not disappear in noise, but I think we really nailed it! Nightfall gives epic a whole new meaning. Enjoy,” Lord Ahriman states about the track.

Heljarmadr adds, “Sometimes I am quite glad that I am not a drummer. I think Jalomaah outdid himself here and it was like standing in a wind tunnel when we recorded it in the studio. But through all the high tempo hammering shines great detail and I think this song has a lot of dynamics. I’m eagerly looking forward to seeing the crowd chant ‘Nightfall’ the day we bring it to the stage.” 

On March 18th, DARK FUNERAL will release their long-awaited seventh full-length album “We Are The Apocalypse” (@centurymediarecords / Sony Music Sweden). On the same day, the band invites all fans to the Sound Pollution Store in Stockholm for a signing session and meet and greet. The following day, March 19th, they will be in Gothenburg and Bengan’s Record Store to do the same.

Pre-orders for “We Are The Apocalypse” are available now. Listen to “Nightfall” and “Let The Devil In” on all streaming platforms, HERE.
Get your exclusive and limited edition “Nightfall” T-Shirt HERE.

To celebrate the album release, DARK FUNERAL will play a very special show on April 16th, 2022, at Fållan in Stockholm, Sweden, to celebrate “We Are The Apocalypse” supported by special guest SAMAEL and support act ELEINE. The show will also be streamed online. Get your streaming tickets by following the link HERE. To stay updated on the event, just follow the link HERE, where a steady stream of information about the release show will be provided.


  • 16.04. Stockholm, Sweden – Fållan
  • 24.04. Tel Aviv, Israel – Gagarin Club TLV
  • 07.05. Camden, United Kingdom – Electric Ballroom
  • 10.06. Esbjerg, Denmark – Death Coast Festival 2022
  • 11.06. Leeuwarden, Netherlands – Into The Grave 2022
  • 24.06. Oslo, Norway – Tons Of Rock 2022
  • 07.07. Ballenstedt, Germany – Rockharz Open Air 2022
  • 15.07. Kristianstad, Sweden – Kristianstad Rockfest
  • 10.08. Jaromer, Czech Republic – Brutal Assault 2022
  • 12.08. Kortrijk, Belgium – Alcatraz 2022
  • 13.08. Obermehler, Germany – Party San Open Air 2022
  • 14.08. Walton On Trent, United Kingdom – Bloodstock Open Air 2022
  • 20.08. Dinkelsbühl, Germany – Summer Breeze Open Air 2022

For more information and ticket shops click the link HERE.

DARK FUNERAL is Lord Ahriman (guitars), Heljarmadr (vocals), Chaq Mol (guitars), Jalomaah (drums), and Adra Melek (bass).

Follow DARK FUNERAL: Website  Facebook Instagram  YouTube