Bloodred Hourglass drop their new single “Kings & Queens.”


Finnish modern melodeath contenders BLOODRED HOURGLASS released a new single ”Kings & Queens” with a video that dives into the Agatha Christie-like classic detective story while roaring modern metal song beats as a soundtrack for the treacherous theme. The song is the fourth single from their anticipated fifth album ”Your Highness,” due to be released October 22nd, 2021, via Out of Line Music.

Watch the music video here:

“We wanted a more story-like approach for this one and our friend from Entertainment Company Tuoni Studios accepted to bring his murder mystery concept to life with a music video format. Since we had a suitable track ready to fit the theme, it all came together nicely. The song itself is a bit darker, yet groovy banger with a big chorus, where classic melodeath elements meet more industrial atmosphere,” comments the songwriter and guitarist Eero Silvonen.

”Your Highness” will be released worldwide via Out of Line Music on the 22nd of October 2021. The album is available for pre-order in CD and LP formats, as well as a limited deluxe edition boxset.
Preorder your copy of “Your Highness” now here:

01 – Leaves
02 – Drag Me the Rain
03 – Nightmares Are Dreams Too
04 – Leave Out All the Rest
05 – Veritas
06 – Tell Me About Yesterday Tomorrow
07 – Change of Heart
08 – Gone For Now
09 – Kings & Queens
10 – My Prime of Kneel
11 – Until We Meet Again

01 – Rogues (Bonus)
02 – Remembrance (Bonus)
03 – Calm In My Storm (Bonus)

Bloodred Hourglass are:

Jarkko Koukonen – vocals

Jarkko Hyvönen – drums

Jose Moilanen – bass

Lauri Silvonen – guitar

Joni Lahdenkauppi – guitar

Eero Silvonen – guitar

Bloodred Hourglass online: