At The Movies present “Heaven Is A Place On Earth” music video in celebration of new album releases


Another year and the world is still dominated by pandemic restrictions… But there’s musical hope at the end of the tunnel as 2022 straightly sees the release of Scandinavian all-star band AT THE MOVIES‘ first two albums, available today via Atomic Fire Records. Ready to brighten all hard ‘n’ heavy fans globally with their uplifting movie hit adaptations, the group’s arsenal features “The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 2” (covers from the ’90s) as well as a re-issue of their debut album “The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1” (covers from the ’80s).

Says band leader Chris Laney“Wow, it’s release day. We NEVER thought we would release two albums out of having fun…crazy! But here we are, 22 songs and videos later – woop! I really hope it will be your soundtrack for at least 2022…coz more will come out of this, that is for sure. Cheers!”

In addition, the band celebrate the release of both albums with a music video for ‘Heaven Is A Place On Earth.’ Known from the 1997 film “Romy And Michele’s High School Reunion” and originally performed by Belinda CarlisleAT THE MOVIES‘ interpretation can be viewed here: 

Laney adds, “This is one of those songs that a band like KISS or BON JOVI should have had back in the day, an instant rock-feel-good-song. I loved it from the get-go. I never really liked Belinda‘s vibrato, so I’m happy to have new voices on that one. I think most people wanna pop open a brewski and raise their glasses hearing this!”

Order both albums combined as a limited box set (incl. cassette tapes, walkman, sunglasses, and keychain) or separately in the format of your choice (CD/DVD-digipak (DVD’s incl. videos for all tracks), black and colored vinyl, digital) and stream them via the links below!

“Vol. 1” (Re-Release):
“Vol. 2”:

Additionally, secure your copy of the limited “Last Christmas” 7″ red vinyl single (Side B: ‘Waiting For A Star To Fall’), here:

More on “The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1 & 2”:
‘Waiting For A Star To Fall’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):
‘Last Christmas’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):
‘(I Just) Died In Your Arms’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):

Last but not least, check out the band’s YouTube channel for more:

“The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 1” (Re-Release) – Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. No Easy Way Out
03. Maniac
04. St. Elmo’s Fire
05. A View To A Kill
06. (I’ve Had) The Time Of My Life
07. Wouldn’t It Be Good
08. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
09. The Power Of Love
10. The Heat Is On
11. The Neverending Story
12. Far From Over
13. Last Christmas (Bonus Track)

“The Soundtrack Of Your Life – Vol. 2” – Track Listing:

01. Waiting For A Star To Fall
02. King Of Wishful Thinking
03. The One And Only
04. When You Say Nothing At All
05. (I Just) Died In Your Arms
06. (You Drive Me) Crazy
07. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
08. Crush
09. I’ve Been Thinking About You
10. Venus
11. I Want It That Way

— — — — —

Björn “Speed” Strid | vocals
Linnéa Vikström Egg | vocals
Chris Laney | guitars
Morten Sandager | keyboards
Allan Sørensen | drums
Pontus Egberg | bass
Pontus Norgren | guitars