VOIVOD Launches First Single And Video For “Planet Eaters” Off New Album ‘Synchro Anarchy’


Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators kick off the campaign for their new studio album “Synchro Anarchy,” scheduled for worldwide release on February 11th, 2022, via Century Media Records

To celebrate the announcement, the band have released their first single, “Planet Eaters,” off “Synchro Anarchy. Check out the music video, directed by Pierre Menetrier:

VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments about the track and the video, “On April 21st, 2021 an animated video for the song ‘Nothingface’ popped up online (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_uqv9G24YzI). The video was done by Pierre Menetrier on an Amiga computer in 1991, which I thought was beyond cool. The spectacular imagery and visual effects were just perfect for a Voïvod song. After wrapping up the recording and mixing of the ‘Synchro Anarchy’ album, we all agreed on ‘Planet Eaters’ as the first single/video. We thought the song had a vintage ‘Nothingface’/’Hatröss’ vibe, so I immediately contacted Pierre and asked him if he could make a video for the song. Once again, the result is just mind-blowing. You just can’t get more Voïvodian than that!”

“Synchro Anarchy” was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio in Québec, Canada, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California, U.S.A and was produced by VOIVOD. The album features cover artwork by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin and includes the following track-listing: 

VOIVOD “Synchro Anarchy” Tracklist:

1. Paranormalium

2. Synchro Anarchy

3. Planet Eaters

4. Mind Clock

5. Sleeves Off

6. Holographic Thinking

7. The World Today

8. Quest For Nothing

9. Memory Failure