Hallatar releases first music video “Mirrors”

Finnish band Hallatar, consisting out of Juha Raivio (Swallow the Sun, Trees of Eternity), Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis) and Gas Lipstick (ex-HIM). The new video “Mirrors” can be seen from below. The song is part of the band’s debut album “No Stars upon the Bridge“. The album is based on the lyrics and poems of Aleah Starbridge. The band will release the album this autumn through Svart Records.


Niclas Etelävuori left Amorphis


Niclas Etelävuori who played bass in the band since 2000 and together with Amorphis relesed seven studio albums declared that he decided to leave Amorphis due to “(miss)management of the band”.

Original Amorphis bass player Olli-Pekka “Oppu” Laine is going to play the forthcoming shows and festivals with the band this year.

Here you can read Niclas statemant:

Amorphis release “Under The Red Cloud” tour edition


Today Amorphis release special edition of thier brilliant latest album “Under The Red Cloud”. The package includes “Under Ther Red Cloude” album (with 2 bonus songs) as well as the live tracks from special shows (“An Evening With Friends”) which took place 27.8.2016. in Helsinki during Helsingin Juhlaviikot where together with great musicians as Sakari Kukko, Pekko Käppi and  Amorphis played special setlist.

You can order “Under The Red Cloud” Tour Edition, here: http://nblast.de/AmorphisTourEdition