Symphonic Death Metal Powerhouse Aephanemer Release Stunning New Video From Upcoming Album, “A Dream Of Wilderness”


Toulouse-based symphonic melodic death metal powerhouse AEPHANEMER is currently gearing up for the release of their third and thunderous full-length studio album, entitled “A Dream Of Wilderness.” The record will be out on November 19, 2021, via Napalm Records.

Starting out as an unbelievably successful DIY ride that suddenly turned towards international acclaim, the indisputable AEPHANEMER is one of the most exciting melodic death metal sensations of the modern age. Fast-paced metal fronted by the guttural growls and fierce screams of extraordinary vocalist Marion Bascoul meet flickering twin leads, elements of Scandinavian death metal, Slavic traditional music, and epic synths. If their latest, much-acclaimed “Prokopton” was a noteworthy, impressive sophomore album from one of Europe’s best up and coming melodic death metal bands yet, “A Dream Of Wilderness” sees the French four-piece doubling down on its songwriting skills: Faster, tighter and heavier, AEPHANEMER’s upcoming album unleashes an anthemic adventure of brutally fast riffage and epic melodies!

After the French four-piece just recently shared a first appetizer and single, the rousing track “Panta Rhei,” today they’ve unleashed another killer song alongside a video clip! “Antigone” represents a dark and gloomier yet no less powerful side of the band – adding to the diverse blend that is “A Dream Of Wilderness.” Watch AEPHANEMER perform in the breathtaking setting of “Les Lapidiales,” an abandoned quarry in France transformed into a magical place by talented sculptors, via their new video now streaming here:

Guitarist Martin Hamiche comments:

“We’re happy to share with you our new song and video: ‘Antigone’! It is extracted from our new album, ‘A Dream of Wilderness,’ to be released on November 19, 2021, through Napalm Records. With this album, we reinforced the classical influence and symphonic component of our sound and we feel this song embodies that very well. We hope you will enjoy it!”

AEPHANEMER doesn’t fear boundaries. Their new album delivers a wide metal range that represents a dark and gloomier yet no less powerful side of the band, while otherworldly dimensions of blast beats, furious riffage, and heavy, razor-sharp death metal anthems will have you headbanging as fast as you can. Especially in this day and age of staying “true” and limited within a sound and scene, “A Dream Of Wilderness” is a welcome diversion and a brave record artfully blending brutally fast symphonic death and raw melodic metal into a multi-faceted epic!

The record was mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB, and mastered by Mika Jussila at the Finnvox Studios. “A Dream Of Wilderness” will be available in LP Gatefold, CD, and Digital formats. Pre-order your copy HERE!

Track list:
01. Land of Hope                           
02. Antigone     
03. Of Volition  
04. Le Radeau de La Méduse    
05. Roots and Leaves    
06. Vague à l’âme           
07. Strider          
08. Panta Rhei  
09. A Dream of Wilderness        
10. Old French Song (Bonus Track)
11. Le Radeau de La Méduse (French Version – Bonus Track)

Martin Hamiche – Guitars
Marion Bascoul – Vocals, Guitars
Lucie Woaye Hune – Bass
Mickaël Bonnevialle – Drums

For More Info Visit: