Swallow The Sun Releases New Single and Video, “Woven Into Sorrow”


Finnish death doom masters, SWALLOW THE SUN, release their new single and music video for “Woven Into Sorrow.” The track is off their forthcoming album, “Moonflowers,” which will be released worldwide on November 19th. Watch the video of “Woven Into Sorrow” below:

The brand-new track is the first heavy version to be released off the record, as the band already released classical editions of the songs featured on “Moonflowers.” Both versions – classical string and regular album version – are as dark and mournful as we are accustomed to SWALLOW THE SUN

“Here it is! The first single of ‘Moonflowers’ is out! ‘Woven Into Sorrow’ is probably the gloomiest track of the album. The backing growls for this song came from Antti Hyyrynen from STAM1NA. Enjoy the misery,” states SWALLOW THE SUN frontman Mikko Kotamäki.

“Moonflowers” will be available as Ltd. Deluxe sky blue 3LP+2CD & Art Print Box Set, Ltd. 2CD Mediabook, Gatefold black 2LP+CD and, digital album (incl. Bonus album) and can be pre-ordered HERE.

Watch all the already published classical Trio N O X versions of

SWALLOW THE SUN is Mikko Kotamaki (vocals), Matti Honkonen (bass), Juuso Raatikainen (drums), Juho Raiha (guitars), and Juha Raivio (guitars). 


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram