SOILWORK release second single, ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre,’ of upcoming album Övergivenheten


SOILWORK continue to please their fans by releasing the second single of the upcoming album “Övergivenheten.” After delivering the title track of their new longplayer already some weeks ago, the Swedes release the next single called “Nous Sommes La Guerre.” This track represents the next massive piece of their highly anticipated album which is due on August 19th.  

SOILWORK about the new single:
“‘Nous Sommes la Guerre’ evolved around a ‘fight or flight’ theme. The song is about internal struggles and confronting your own worst sides. It’s a cry for help in defeating the darkness inside of you and moving towards a brighter path.”

The extraordinary artwork for the new single is created by Argavilda who has a very own view on the band’s latest output. His thoughts about “Nous Sommes La Guerre” and his interpretation of it:

“The idea is to peel the skin of the narrator to reveal the individual layers and see what makes the individual. All the scarred and murky sides being laid bare the deeper you dig. Crying golden blood because there are no more tears. It is a person’s soul searching to find answers and exposing themselves to ask for help. My interpretation of the lyrics is intricately connected to being lost and realizing, that you must build yourself up anew and that you cannot do it alone”.

Preorder the album here:
Stream the new single “Nous Sommes La Guerre” here:

Along with the new track, “Nous Sommes La Guerre,” comes also a brand new music video which can be watched here:

More from “Övergivenheten”:
Stream the single “Övergivenheten” here:
Check out the video for “Övergivenheten” here:

“Övergivenheten” will be released in the following formats:
CD Jewelcase
CD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet CLEAR (Retail)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLIT SILVER/BLUE (Mailorder + Wholesale)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ WHITE & BLUE & SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ BLACK & YELLOW (Mailorder)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet INK SPOT YELLOW/BLUE (Band)

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass