Rhapsody Of Fire Share New Song + Breathtaking Video, “Chains Of Destiny,” From Upcoming Album


November 26, 2021, will see symphonic power metal kings, RHAPSODY OF FIRE, release their 13th studio album, “Glory For Salvation,” via powerhouse label AFM Records. In support of their upcoming magnum opus, today the band has unleashed a fourth single alongside a breathtaking video clip for “Chains Of Destiny”

On RHAPSODY OF FIRE‘s “Glory For Salvation,” thirteen heavy and powerful tracks will be taking you on an epic trip through the realms of symphonic metal. Catchy hooks, a sophisticated orchestration, and the distinctive voice of frontman Giacomo Voli make this record album not only a glorious, second piece of the band’s trilogy, which started with their latest 2019 – album “The Eighth Mountain,” but a captivating and true metal masterpiece. The energy of each band member is flowing with precision and fury, opera choirs intersect with Voli’s superlative vocals in a cinematic orchestral polyphonic escalation towards the highest epic musical peaks. The deeply inspiring solos by guitarist Roby De Micheli and Alex Staropoli’s magic ochesrtrations once again create the Film Score Metal at its best!

Says Alex Staropoli about the brand new single:

“‘Chains Of Destiny’ is an epic, uplifting and intense song, characterized by catchy melodies, fast-paced rhythm, great vocals, and choirs.” He adds: “We always wanted to shoot a videoclip on the Alps and finally we did it. The amazing rocky mountains displayed in the videoclip are just a few hours away from our hometown, Trieste. Being able to show how beautiful this territory is to the entire world makes us very proud. We decided to make this shooting happen around Fall, so we would get some low clouds, light rain, and wind. It turned out the coldest weather we could imagine. Altitude of almost 2.000 meters on the sea level and temperature touching the zero, it was truly an epic challenge for the band and the amazing crew we had.”

RHAPSODY OF FIRE belongs to one of the most popular metal acts in Europe, which have raised the bar for their genre. They are the undisputable founders of epic symphonic metal, combining Hollywood-like sound landscapes and heavy power metal. The numbers are telling its own tale – with a huge, worldwide fanbase and 2 million sold records to date, while “The Eighth Mountain” entered the German album charts at a phenomenal #22 – RHAPSODY OF FIRE owns its throne in the first league of metal. Their new album will be unquestionable proof of that.

“Glory For Salvation” was mixed and mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann, and will be out on November 26, 2021, via AFM Records. The pre-sale of this MUST-HAVE album, one that belongs into every well-sorted symphonic and power metal record collection, is available at THIS LOCATION!

Album Tracklisting:
01. Son Of Vengeance
02. The Kingdom Of Ice
03. Glory For Salvation
04. Eternal Snow
05. Terial The Hawk
06. Maid Of The Secret Sand
07. Abyss Of Pain II
08. Infinitae Gloriae
09. Magic Signs
10. I’ll Be Your Hero
11. Chains Of Destiny
12. Un’Ode Per L’Eroe (Bonus Track)
13. La Esencia De Un Rey (Bonus Track)

Giacomo Voli (vocals)
Alex Staropoli (keyboards)
Roby De Micheli (guitars)
Alessandro Sala (bass)
Paolo Marchesich (drums)

For More Info Visit: