Melodic Death Metal Unit Hiraes Drops Third Single, “Eyes Over Black” + Official Video


German-based melodic death metal unit HIRAES will finally unleash their highly anticipated sonic monster with ultimate strength and drop their debut album, “Solitary,” this Friday, June 25, via Napalm Records!

Today, to stir the anticipation even more the powerhouse combining the full force of all four instrumentalists formerly of DAWN OF DISEASE (Lukas Kerk, Oliver Kirchner, Christian Wösten, and Mathias Blässe) with the powerful vocals of Britta Görtz (CRITICAL MESS, Ex-CRIPPER) sets free its third exciting melodic death emergence with razor-sharp single, “Eyes Over Black.” HIRAES‘ explosive new offering smashes in with catchy hook lines, and immediately marks a sonic reminiscence of late IN FLAMES. The song comes along with a powerful music video, shot in a crushing live set-up to demonstrate the inexorable strength of the band even more and gives a glimpse of what fans can expect when HIRAES will finally be able to smash stages worldwide!

HIRAES on “Eyes Over Black”:
Aren’t we all starving for live concerts during this pandemic? With our brand new video for ‘Eyes Over Black’ we want to capture this feeling of being on stage again as well as giving you an insight into the energy and intensity that our future live shows will bring to the audience. We cannot wait to finally get back on stage and present our powerful, catchy, and monumental songs from our debut album ‘Solitary.’ Until the time finally comes again, enjoy ‘Eyes Over Black’ and hope with us that we will see each other on the road pretty soon!”

Get in the mood for some blazing live vibes and watch the video for Eyes Over Black” HERE

HIRAES already established its own remarkable identity built upon a smashing femme vocal attack, intense melodies, and charging guitars, led by guitarist Lukas Kerk as main songwriter. An atmospheric, instrumental intro introduces the album opener, “Shadows Break,” whilst showcasing the impressive vocal onslaught of seasoned frontwoman Britta Görtz shortly after. “Grain Of Sand” sets the next exclamation mark while delivering an unrelenting attack of smashing riffs along with an inexorable vocal performance, followed by standouts such as brutal “1000 Lights” and fast-twitching title-track “Solitary,” proving that HIRAES don’t decelerate for a second.

This massive melodic death metal assault leaves no scope for weakness and serves an exciting take on the genre with hymn-like melodies, enthralling drums, and guitar riffing as well as breathtaking hook lines. Topped with the distinctive and versatile performance of Britta Görtz, this powerful new formation and its debut, “Solitary,” is a must-have for fans of bands like INSOMNIUMAT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, and AMON AMARTH.

HIRAES say about the album:
Our debut album, ‘Solitary,’ is the result of the collaboration of five musicians who burn with passion for melodic death metal. With its incredible emotional energy, it will captivate fans of the genre in no time. Hymn-like melodies and catchy riffing meet versatile drumming and the very varied growls of our singer Britta. The result is a unique blend of the best that melodic death metal has to offer. Rounded off by stunning sound, refined at Fascination Street Studios under the direction of Jens Bogren, and strong artwork by Costin Chioreanu, we are really more than satisfied with our first album. We can’t wait to finally present ‘Solitary’ to the metal community on June 25, 2021!”

Order the hard-hitting debut album Solitary NOW!

Solitary” Tracklist:
1. Shadows Break
2. Under Fire
3. Grain Of Sand
4. 1000 Lights
5. Eyes Over Black
6. Outshine
7. Solitary
8. Strangers
9. Running Out Of Time

Solitary” will be available in the following formats:
– 1 LP Gatefold BLACK
– 1 CD Jewel Case
– Digital Album

Britta Görtz – vocals
Lukas Kerk – guitars
Oliver Kirchner – guitars
Christian Wösten – bass
Mathias Blässe – drums

HIRAES online:
Napalm Records