Finntroll release new single “Ormfolk” after seven-year wait.


Today, Finnish folk metal icons, FINNTROLL, release the first single “Ormfolk” from their upcoming album “Vredesvävd,” which will see the light of day on 18 September 2020. The title translates to “Wrath-woven,” which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic, and ill-spirited record is all about. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, “Vredesvävd” presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest.

“After seven years of hiding, “Ormfolk” slithers its way to bring the human race a prelude of the forthcoming chaos which even global pandemics are unable to prevent. Catchy melodies, furious speed, and the rabid black humppa will ensure that your ears will be hissing for a long time!” comments the band.

Listen to the new single here:

“Vredesvävd” will be available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered here:

• Gatefold lilac LP (limited to 200 / EMP)
• Gatefold silver LP (limited to 200 / Nuclear Blast)
• Gatefold dark green LP (limited to 200 / CM Distro)
• Gatefold clear LP (limited to 100 / EU Band Shop)
• Gatefold transp. red LP (Levykauppa Äx)
• Gatefold black LP (all outlets)
• Standard CD Jewelcase (all outlets)
• Ltd. CD Mediabook & Patch in Slipcase (all outlets)
• Digital Albums (all platforms)

Vredesvävd Tracklist
1. Väktaren
2. Att Döda Med En Sten
3. Ormfolk
4. Grenars Väg
5. Forsen
6. Vid Häxans Härd
7. Myren
8. Stjärnors Mjöd
9. Mask
10. Ylaren
11. Outro