Finnish heavy rock power quartet MegaSnake released their first single


Finnish power quartet MEGASNAE has released their first single “Sun Don’t Shine.” The band’s line-up is singer Richard ”Tipe” Johnson (LENINGRAD COWBOYS, GRINGOS LOCOS, APOCALYPTICA live), drummer Twist Twist Erkinharju (PER GÜNT, LENINGRAD COWBOYS, LOS BASTARDOS FINLANDESES), guitar player Samuel Hjelt (KINGS OF MODESY, ex-ANCARA) and bass player Henrik Tuura (KINGS OF MODESTY, KILLER KACHINA). Just lately the band signed a record deal with Inverse Records and now the first single has seen the light of day. MEGASNAKE describes the song as “nice summer song.”

Listen to “Sun Don’t Shine”:
Youtube: (Music video)
Apple Music: Siitä

What’s in a name?
A: Everything
B: Nothing

MEGASNAKE!? WTF!? Really!? MEGASNAKE is a four-piece rock band from Finland, who carry their name with dignity and pride. MEGASNAKE is out to have a good time, putting smiles on peoples faces (and their own) with high energy R’n’R. As far as previous history goes (former bands/projects, etc.), the MEGASNAKE gentlemen sure have it and then some. Having been around the block several times the guys also knowhow to take their music seriously, while not themselves too seriously.

The MEGASNAKE gents say: “We might grow older but we’ll never grow up.” Anyway, here’s MEGASNAKE with their first single release, “Sun Don’t Shine.” Enjoy! 

So, what’s in a name? The guys in MEGASNAKE choose A and B.

P.S. Maybe playing WHITESNAKE and MEGADETH covers explains everything. Or then again nothing.