Extreme wizard metallers Wizardthrone release new single “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland.”


Featuring members of ALESTORMGLORYHAMMERAETHER REALMFORLORN CITADELNEKROGOBLIKON, and more, international supergroup WIZARDTHRONE recently announced their thrilling debut album, “Hypercube Necrodimensions” (out July 16th via Napalm Records). Today, the blistering group has launched their new, second single, “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland,” along with an exciting accompanying lyric video, to the world!

On “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland,” rich horn compositions meet power metal arrangements, topped with multi-layered synths. WIZARDTHRONE truly mirrors the sonic soundscape of their album, “Hypercube Necrodimensions,” a spacey, otherworldly dimension light-years away from Earth in the depths of the Epimethean wasteland. This is an intergalactic journey you’d better buckle up for!

Keyboard wizard extraordinaire C. Hyperiax Bowes declares:
“With this track, we voyage deep within the crystalline mists of Epimetheus to unlock the horrific transcendental elucidation of the cosmos. However, such arcane knowledge comes at a terrible price. Keen students of the necrosophic arts will recognize the influence of visionary masters BAL-SAGOTH, alongside enigmatic proto-wizard metal pioneers EMPEROR, upon this particular piece. Eternal supplications to Xhul and his immortal heralds!”
Watch the music video for “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland”:

Featuring guest appearances from Aleksi Munter (SWALLOW THE SUN/INSOMNIUM)Florian Magnus Maier (DARK FORTRESS/ALKALOID), and Evan Berry (WILDERUN)“Hypercube Necrodimensions” is a spectacular display of WIZARDTHRONE‘s musical finesse, constantly pushing the boundaries of heavy metal and thus offering a one-of-a-kind extreme wizard metal listening experience!

“Hypercube Necrodimensions” will be available on digipack CD bundled with an exclusive Shirt and as a black gatefold LP, as well as marbled curacao/green vinyl (limited to 300) and as a digital album.

Pre-Order “Hypercube Necrodimensions” HERE:

V. Morbistopheles Jones // Vincent “Jake” Jones (AETHER REALM) – Bass/Lead Vocals
M. Archistrategos Barber // Mike Barber (GLORYHAMMER, DEATHCODE SOCIETY) – Guitar/Vocals
M. Xaviculus Bell // Matthew Bell (FORLORN CITADEL) – Guitar
C. Hyperiax Bowes // Chris Bowes (ALESTORM) – Keys/Narration
E. Wizardthrone Brown // Eric Brown (NEKROGOBLIKON, VALE OF PNATH) – Drums
Napalm Records