ANETTE OLZON Releases Single “Rapture,” Title Track of Forthcoming Album Out May 10th


Anette Olzon, the former powerhouse vocalist of NIGHTWISH and one-half of the dynamic duo behind THE DARK ELEMENT alongside Jani Liimatainen, is proudly releasing her new single and video “Rapture,” which is also the title track of her highly anticipated third solo album, out on May 10th via Frontiers Music.

“I’m so happy to release my third single, ‘Rapture,’ with an amazing video made by Patric Ulleus” Anette says. “Rapture is also the album’s name, and this song is probably the catchiest song on it! Enjoy it!”

Set to captivate audiences worldwide, “Rapture” promises to deliver an electrifying blend of heavy melodies and soaring vocals that solidify Anette Olzon‘s esteemed status as one of the premier female voices in the metal genre.

Following in the footsteps of her critically acclaimed second solo album, “Strong,” Anette Olzon once again teams up with acclaimed Swedish guitarist and producer Magnus Karlsson to craft a musical experience that pushes boundaries and excites the senses. Together, they have curated a collection of songs that showcase Anette‘s unparalleled vocal range, complemented by Karlsson‘s masterful riffs and the addition of growls by Johan Husgafvel, adding a dynamic layer to the album’s sound.

“Rapture” seamlessly navigates through various musical genres, from symphonic to melodic power metal, with hints of melodeath, while maintaining an irresistibly catchy and melodious essence. Anette Olzon‘s performance on this album is her most versatile yet, proving her ability to evolve and innovate while staying true to her signature style.

Renowned mixer Jacob Hansen, known for his work with PRETTY MAIDS, VOLBEAT, and THE DARK ELEMENT, returns to the fold to ensure that “Rapture” achieves the perfect balance between heaviness and hookiness, resulting in an album that is both impactful and memorable.

“Rapture” is set to unleash its sonic fury upon the world, cementing Anette Olzon‘s status as a force to be reckoned with in the metal music scene. Prepare to be swept away by the sheer power and beauty of Anette Olzon‘s “Rapture.”

Pre-order the album:

“RAPTURE” Tracklisting:

  • 1 Heed The Call
  • 2 Rapture
  • 3 Day Of Wrath
  • 4 Requiem
  • 5 Arise
  • 6 Take A Stand
  • 7 Cast Evil Out
  • 8 Greedy World
  • 9 Hear My Song
  • 10 Head Up High
  • 11 We Search For Peace

Band Members: 

  • Anette Olzon – Vocals 
  • Magnus Karlsson –  Guitar Bass Keyboards 
  • Anders Köllerfors – Drums
  • Johan Husgafvel – Growls