…And Oceans release studio diary; new album in 2022


Symphonic black metal formation …AND OCEANS have released a studio diary of the recordings of their 6th full-length. The recording process is now done and the band will release a new album in 2022. More info will follow soon.

Get a glimpse of what’s to come and head over to the Season of Mist YouTube Channel…

Founding member and guitarist Timo Kontio comments: “Who would have thought four years ago after our first rehearsals since 2005 that we would be doing new music and releasing albums again. We are really proud of our latest album Cosmic World Mother, but we can honestly say that we have found our sound with this upcoming album and it will be our strongest one for sure.”

…AND OCEANS released their acclaimed come back album “Cosmic World Mother” in May 2020. Listen to the record HERE or get a copy in the Season of Mist shop HERE.

The cover artwork of “Cosmic World Mother” was created by Adrien Bousson and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.

1. The Dissolution of Mind and Matter (04:09)
2. Vigilance and Atrophy (04:38)
3. Five of Swords (05:02)
4. As the After Becomes the Before (05:13)
5. Cosmic World Mother (04:37)
6. Helminthiasis (04:26)
7. Oscillator Epitaph (03:54)
8. In Abhorrence Upon Meadows (02:29)
9. Apokatastasis (04:21)
10. One of Light, One of Soil (03:17)
11. The Flickering Lights (05:24)
Total: 0:47:30

Timo Kontio – Guitar
Mathias Lillmåns – Vocals
Teemu Saari – Guitar
Antti Simonen – Keys
Kauko Kuusisalo – Drums
Petri Seikkula – Bass

Follow …AND OCEANS on FacebookInstagram and check out their previous albums on Spotify.