Fri. Jan 22nd, 2021

Nightwish to start “Human. .II. Nature.” world tour in virtual reality.

The band offers fans a unique experience by inviting them to a shared adventure at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality.

An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World March 12-13th, 2021.

“We heartily welcome you to spend a night with Nightwish at The Islanders Arms

NIGHTWISH – one of the world’s leading symphonic metal bands and Finland’s most successful music export – sets the stage for an exquisite interactive experience in March 2021. In “An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World,” the band will perform at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality. The event takes place on two nights, Friday and Saturday, March 12-13th, 2021. Tickets to both shows are on sale now on www.nightwish.com.

On both evenings, the audience can expect an unforgettable 90-minute performance, and will get to hear songs from the latest album “Human. :II: Nature.” live for the first time. The setlist has variation for each night.

Released in April amidst the Covid-19 pandemic, “Human. :II: Nature.” has not been performed live yet. Having had to postpone their world tour in 2020, NIGHTWISH decided to create something unforeseen to lighten up the dark times. 

A full-length live experience that reaches magical dimensions will be set in virtual reality – The Islander Inn tavern. During the evening, both the band and the audience can dive into diverse imaginary 3D worlds. The technical production is led by Zoan, whose Burst Live platform also powered Finnish rap superstars JVG’s May 1st virtual reality show that attracted more than a million viewers last spring.

For an interactive virtual show experience, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react by gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with NIGHTWISH merchandise. 

NIGHTWISH is Finland’s most successful band globally, touring prominent arenas around the world and having sold over 10 million albums worldwide. The band’s most recent album “Human. :||: Nature.” is their ninth studio album.

NIGHTWISH: “An Evening with Nightwish In a Virtual World”

We heartily welcome you to spend a night with Nightwish at The Islanders Arms.

– Fri, March 12th, 2021, Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT, duration approx. 90min

– Sat, March 13th, 2021, North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6), duration approx. 90min

Experience the live shows at www.burst.fi

Recording can be watched for 48 hours after the show

Tickets are on sale now on www.nightwish.com

– 2-evening ticket starting from 25 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)

– 2-evening ticket + “An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual world” T-shirt starting from 45 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR) LIMITED EDITION, SHIPPING TO EUROPE ONLY 

Links

www.nightwish.com

www.facebook.com/nightwish

www.instagram.com/nightwish

www.fullsteam.fi

www.burst.fi

Recent posts

Related posts

Leave a Reply