Mon. Mar 1st, 2021

Finnish melodic doom metal act Dawn of Solace releases new song “Ashes”

Tuomas Saukkonen. Photo by
Janica Lönn / Storm Photography

DAWN OF SOLACE, the solo project from BEFORE THE DAWN’s and WOLFHEART’s Tuomas Saukkonen, has just released a brand new single titled “Ashes”. It is the second single from the upcoming album “Waves”. Album’s out 24th January 2020 via Noble Demon.

“Ashes was meant to become a musical and lyrical embodiment of sorrow. Like a dark room with no doors or windows where time just stands still and darkness is slowly creeping from the corners and descending upon you”,

Saukkonen describes.

Check out the lyric video here.



Leave a Reply